Bengal Warriors walked away with the win on the inaugural day of Bengaluru Bulls home leg

Before they met today, Bengaluru Bulls had the edge over Bengal Warriors in head to head battle as they defeated Bengal in 7 matches out of 11, but it was a different day, when Bengaluru Bulls defense failed to show up on the inaugural day of their homeleg, which lead to Bengaluru Bulls 1st defeat by any of their zone opponents.

Rohit Kumar and Maninder Singh started the raid with one point each, and it was a close battle for the first 10 minutes. In the 14th minute Rohit Kumar's 2 points raid gave, 2 points lead but Mahesh Gaud's 3 point super raid in the 16th minute handed over 2 points lead to Bengal Warriors. With 2 consecutive raid points by Kashi once again score was equal to 13 each in the 18th minute, but Ran Singh's 2 points raid, in the 19th minute,  and Bengal Warriors inflicted the first all-out in the 20th minute and walked into the half time with 4 points lead, 18-14.


Bengaluru Bulls Vs. Bengal Warriors final score


In the second half it was a close fight in the first 10 minutes, Maninder Singh continued his fine raiding form with a point at the start of the second half.  Then Bengaluru Bulls made a comeback as Pawan Sehrawat came with a moment of brilliance as his two-point raid led in first all-out by Bengaluru BUlls and score was equal at 26 each.  Turning point of the game was Maninder Singh's 3 point super raid, in the same minute. In the last 5 minutes Bengal Warriros managed to keep the lead and registered win with the final score 33-31 on board.   

Bengal Warriors best raider and defender:

Bengal Warriors best raider and defender

Bengaluru Bulls best raider and defender:

Bengaluru Bulls best raider and defender:

Stay tuned with us for the 2nd day of Bengaluru Bulls home leg:

Prokabaddi season 6, day 40 Schedule

Latest News

67th Maharashtra State Kabaddi Championship 2019
Konkan to host the 67th Maharashtra Senior Kabaddi Championship

The 67th Senior State Kabaddi Championship will be hosted by the Ratnagiri District Kabaddi Association alongside Chiplun Kabaddi Association. The

PKL 7 Schedule
New and Improved ProKabaddi Season 7 Schedule Announced with Exciting Changes

Hyderabad, 21st June 2019:  Mashal Sports Pvt.

prokabaddi schedule PKL7
Prokabaddi League Season 7 (PKL7) Schedule released

PKL7 flags off in Hyderabad on July 20th 2019 and wraps up in Noida on October 20th 2019. The big headlines from PKL7 schedule are

Syed Modi Railway Stadium Gorakhpur Indoor Kabaddi
An Indoor Kabaddi Stadium is being built in Gorakhpur

Kabaddi players and fans in Gorakhpur are getting excited as a new Indoor Stadium is being built at the Syed Modi Railway Stadium.

Puneri Paltan Table Tennis logo
Insurekot Sports forays into Table Tennis by investing in a team in the Ultimate Table Tennis

13th June 2019: Punekars have a new team to cheer for, from this July.

Kabaddi Women's Nationals
Indian railways women kabaddi coaching camp to be held at Patna

In anticipation of 66th women's senior national kabaddi championship scheduled from 11th to 14th July 2019, railway sports promotion board announce