Kabaddi Adda
khelostar banner

Home Team Nepal announces SAG 2019 Kabaddi Squad

Nepal Kabaddi Team SAG 2019
Nepal Kabaddi Team SAG 2019

  • Lal Manohar Yadav
  • Praveen Kadka
  • Rajith Jagmer
  • Ramu Tamta
  • Ramprasad Mehta Tharu
  • Kaylan Bhujel
  • Padam Bahadur Bohra
  • Pradeep Mejar
  • Kumar Lamba


ALSO READ : Ajay Thakur missing from the Indian squad for South Asian Games 


Kabaddi is the national sport of the home team Nepal for South Asian Games 2019. Nepal Kabaddi Team was announced today and included pro-kabaddi player of Lal Manohar Yadav (played for Bengaluru Bulls PKL6 and PKL7). 

Nepali Kabaddi Team includes a 11-member men's squad. Former captain Sanjay Shrestha's omission from the team has come as a surprise.

Nepal did not play the Asian Games in Jakarta, so it will be important for the home team to put a strong show at Kathmandu-Pokhra South Asian Games 2019.