Maharashtra Police edge out Air India to win Thane Mayors Men's Trophy 2020

Air India managed to scare Maha Police in the final minutes of the match; however Maha Police managed to hold on to the lead at the final whistle to win 25-23 in the Thane Mayors Trophy Finals. The winning team - Maharashtra Police - won prize of Rs 1 Lakh; runners-up Air India were awarded Rs 75 Lakhs.

Winners - Maharashtra Police
Winners - Maharashtra Police

Maharashtra Police raced off to a 11-7 lead at the end of the first half. The police team displayed sound defense under the able guidance of PKL star and cover defender Bajirao Hodage. Right corner Rohit Banne scored a High-5, while Hodage scored 3 points. For Air India, cover defender Vikas Kale was amoung the points scoring a high-5. In a late surge, Umesh Mhatre and Akash Kadam scored a few raid points; it was too little too late for Air India. 

Runners up Air India
Runners up Air India with mentor Ashok Shinde


Latest News

Technical Officials for 67th Senior Nationals
Technical Officials Selected for 67th Senior Nationals - 8 from Maharashtra
Ajay Thakur
Himachal Pradesh Senior National Team announced; Ajay Thakur makes a comeback
Telangana Prmeier League 2019
Full schedule for Telangana Premier Kabaddi 2020 out
Junior National Kabaddi Rohtak
Who won the Best Defender award at 46th Junior National Kabaddi Championships?
Junior National Kabaddi Championships
46th Junior National Kabaddi Championships: Who won the Best Raider awards?
Haryana winningg team - Junior Nationals
46th Junior National Kabaddi Championships: Haryana girls win the final against SAI