Champions U Mumba charged-up performance, humbled Haryana Steelers at home 53-26

After the sensational first night of the Haryana home leg Haryana Steelers were on the back foot against U Mumba on the second day. U Mumba took an early lead to which Haryana Steelers were not able to come closer till the end. At the end two sides were separated by an astonishing point-difference of 27 points.

It was Siddharth Desai who started the raid and got a bonus while Monu Goyat in his first raid got a toe touch point, but Monu Goyat was not able to stand in front of the ruthless Fazel Atrachhali and in the 3rd minute of the game Monu Goyat was tackled by Fazel Atrachhali.

It was Abhishek Singhs night who in his first raid got a point and within 5 minutes of the game a 3 point super raid. U Mumba inflicted the first all-out in the 7th minute and it was a tackle initiated by raider Rohit Baliyan who showed some brilliant defense skills. 

It was U Mumba raiders who were targeting weak covers of Haryana Steelers on the other hand Rajguru Subramanium on the U Mumba side showed some brilliant solo tackle in the 15th and 23rd minute of the game. U Mumba inflicted the 2nd all-out in the 17th minute of the game and took a colossal lead half time score being 15 - 27. 

Haryana steelers misery continued in the second half of the game as well as they were unable to contain their raiders and their own forwards were unable to keep up with the opposition.  Haryana practically lost the match in the first half and it just kept slipping farther away from them. In the second half within 10 minutes U Mumba inflicted the 3rd and fourth all out in 29th and 39th minute respectively.


Prokabaddi season 6 Haryana Steelers Vs. U Mumba Score


With this highest margin victory U Mumba have emerged as one of the favourites to win the title this season. With Siddharth Desai and Abhishek Singh with Support from Rohit Baliyan bringing the fire in attack and Fazel Atrachhali, with Rajguru standing solid in defense. 

Latest News

67th Maharashtra State Kabaddi Championship 2019
Konkan to host the 67th Maharashtra Senior Kabaddi Championship

The 67th Senior State Kabaddi Championship will be hosted by the Ratnagiri District Kabaddi Association alongside Chiplun Kabaddi Association. The

PKL 7 Schedule
New and Improved ProKabaddi Season 7 Schedule Announced with Exciting Changes

Hyderabad, 21st June 2019:  Mashal Sports Pvt.

prokabaddi schedule PKL7
Prokabaddi League Season 7 (PKL7) Schedule released

PKL7 flags off in Hyderabad on July 20th 2019 and wraps up in Noida on October 20th 2019. The big headlines from PKL7 schedule are

Syed Modi Railway Stadium Gorakhpur Indoor Kabaddi
An Indoor Kabaddi Stadium is being built in Gorakhpur

Kabaddi players and fans in Gorakhpur are getting excited as a new Indoor Stadium is being built at the Syed Modi Railway Stadium.

Puneri Paltan Table Tennis logo
Insurekot Sports forays into Table Tennis by investing in a team in the Ultimate Table Tennis

13th June 2019: Punekars have a new team to cheer for, from this July.

Kabaddi Women's Nationals
Indian railways women kabaddi coaching camp to be held at Patna

In anticipation of 66th women's senior national kabaddi championship scheduled from 11th to 14th July 2019, railway sports promotion board announce