Bengal Warriors begins the season with a resounding win while Tamil Thalaivas misery at home continued

The Tamil Thalaivas suffer their fourth successive defeat at home out of the five matches they played. Warriors start off their campaign with a resounding 36-27 win.

Jasvir from Tamil Thaliavs started the raid and was impressive in the first 9 minutes of the game. With a 2 point raid by Ajay in the 7th minute and brilliant tackle by Amit Hooda Tamil Thaliavs were in lead with 9 - 5 score and Bengal Warriors were on the verge of all-out as only one man on the mat was left.

That was the moment of the match when Bengal Warriors made a smart substitution in the 11th minute and brought Rakesh Narwal and he did a brilliant 3 point supper raid which brought 3 revivals and Bengal Warriors were back in the game. Till the 11th minute it was the Bengal Warrior raiders Maninder Singh and Jang Kun Li who were doing the job, Bengal Warriors could score their first tackle point in 14th minute only.

It was brilliant speed raid by Jang Kun Li which forced Amit Hooda step out and in the another raid Manjeet Chhillar. While Maninder Singh was getting points at the regular intervals and Bengal Warriors inflicted their first all-out in the 20th minute of the game.


Prokabaddi season 6 Tamil Thalaivas Vs. Bengal Warriors Score


In the second half of the game Bengal Warriors defense was back in shape with Shrikant Tewathia showing some good tackles and Ran singh ankle hold. Ajay Thakur again stands as a lone warrior for Tamil Thalaivas with little support from Athul in attack. With this Tamil Thalaivas home leg comes to an end with a hope that Thalaivas will work-out on their errors. 

Latest News

67th Maharashtra State Kabaddi Championship 2019
Konkan to host the 67th Maharashtra Senior Kabaddi Championship

The 67th Senior State Kabaddi Championship will be hosted by the Ratnagiri District Kabaddi Association alongside Chiplun Kabaddi Association. The

PKL 7 Schedule
New and Improved ProKabaddi Season 7 Schedule Announced with Exciting Changes

Hyderabad, 21st June 2019:  Mashal Sports Pvt.

prokabaddi schedule PKL7
Prokabaddi League Season 7 (PKL7) Schedule released

PKL7 flags off in Hyderabad on July 20th 2019 and wraps up in Noida on October 20th 2019. The big headlines from PKL7 schedule are

Syed Modi Railway Stadium Gorakhpur Indoor Kabaddi
An Indoor Kabaddi Stadium is being built in Gorakhpur

Kabaddi players and fans in Gorakhpur are getting excited as a new Indoor Stadium is being built at the Syed Modi Railway Stadium.

Puneri Paltan Table Tennis logo
Insurekot Sports forays into Table Tennis by investing in a team in the Ultimate Table Tennis

13th June 2019: Punekars have a new team to cheer for, from this July.

Kabaddi Women's Nationals
Indian railways women kabaddi coaching camp to be held at Patna

In anticipation of 66th women's senior national kabaddi championship scheduled from 11th to 14th July 2019, railway sports promotion board announce