Salem outplays Cuddalore to win the Tamil Nadu Men's Kabaddi Championships

Salem easily beat Cuddalore by 23 points in the finals of 67th Tamil Nadu Senior Men's Kabaddi championship. Ram Kumar M orchestrated this win by scoring 14 raid points including 11 touch points and 3 bonus points. Pro kabaddi player Elvarsan A and Elongeshwaran R were part of the Salem squad. 


ALSO FOLLOW | Schedule, Results & Stats from TN Kabaddi Championship, Karur


67th Tamil Nadu Senior Men's Kabaddi championships kicked off in Karur on 17th January with Tirupur taking on Pudukotai in the 1st match. This tournament is a face off between the 32 districts of Tamil Nadu. The districts were pooled into 8 groups, played in a round robin format - this included 48 matches. Top two teams from each group qualified for the pre-quarters. 


Trichy, Cuddalore, Salem and Thoothukudi in the Semi-finals | TN Men's Senior Kabaddi Championship 


Ramkumar S and Parivallal ensured Cuddolore became to first team to get into the finals. Then Salem beat Thoothukudi in the 2nd semi-finals to reach the finals. 


Quarter-finals Teams | TN Men's Senior Kabaddi Championship 


Trichy edged out Madurai 41-30 in the 1st quarter-finals. Finalists Cuddalore won 35-29 against Kanyakumari in the 2nd quarterfinals. This was followed by an edge of the seat Thoothukudi and home team Karur. Thoothukudi won 43-42. Salem whitewashed Tirupur in a one-sided quarterfinal winning 29-2. 


TN Districts which qualified for the pre-quarterfinals of TN Men's Senior Kabaddi Championship 

    Group A winners 

    • Trichy
    • Tirupur

    Group B winners 

    • Toothukudi
    • Kanchipuram

    Group C winners 

    • Cuddalore
    • Dharmapuri

    Group D winners 

    • Salem 
    • Thiruvallur

    Group E winners 

    • Madurai
    • Thanjavur

    Group F winners 

    • Karur
    • Namakkal

    Group G winners 

    • Kanyakumari
    • Thirunelveli

    Group H winners 

    • Coimbatore
    • Virudhnagar
    Winner of the 8 groups TN kabaddi championship
    Winners of the group stage in TN Kabaddi Championships


    Latest News

    Technical Officials for 67th Senior Nationals
    Technical Officials Selected for 67th Senior Nationals - 8 from Maharashtra
    Ajay Thakur
    Himachal Pradesh Senior National Team announced; Ajay Thakur makes a comeback
    Telangana Prmeier League 2019
    Full schedule for Telangana Premier Kabaddi 2020 out
    Junior National Kabaddi Rohtak
    Who won the Best Defender award at 46th Junior National Kabaddi Championships?
    Junior National Kabaddi Championships
    46th Junior National Kabaddi Championships: Who won the Best Raider awards?
    Haryana winningg team - Junior Nationals
    46th Junior National Kabaddi Championships: Haryana girls win the final against SAI