Kabaddi Adda

Thane Mayor Trophy 2020 kicks off in Mumbai today | Schedule & Venue

Thane Mayor Trophy is a 30 year continuously running Kabaddi tournament in Mumbai. It started in 1990 and has been funded by Thane Municipal Corporation ever since. Thane District Kabaddi Association jointly conducts the Thane Mayor Championship State Level Kabaddi Tournament for Men and Women. This is an annual kabaddi event that usually happens in Thane in the month of February. This year the tournament is being held at Balasaheb Thackeray Ground, Dharamveer Nagar, Thane, Maharashtra. Thane Mayor Trophy takes place between 6th to 9th February 2020. This year it is the 31st edition of the tournament. For the last 5 years, Thane Municipal Corporation has awarded prize money every day for the best corners, cover defenders and best raiders. 


Venue for Thane Mayor Trophy : Balasaheb Thackeray Ground, Dharamveer Nagar, Thane

Dates for Thane Mayor Trophy : 06-09th February 2020


18 teams in Men's category and 14 teams in Women’s category are participating. Bank of India won the Men’s tournament and WTE won the Thane Mayor Trophy 2019. This year Pro Kabaddi team Puneri Paltan will be fielding their yuva squad which features Pankaj Mohite. 


{"preview_thumbnail":"/sites/default/files/styles/video_embed_wysiwyg_preview/public/video_thumbnails/mf6qg0g5Hgk.jpg","video_url":"https://youtu.be/mf6qg0g5Hgk","settings":{"responsive":1,"width":"854","height":"480","autoplay":1},"settings_summary":["Embedded Video (Responsive, autoplaying)."]}


Schedule and Live Score from Thane Mayor Championship


Kabaddi Adda will be covering the tournament live from Thane 

Follow LIVE ACTION FROM Thane Mayor Championships Men's

Thane Mayor Mens 2020
Live from Thane Mayor Championships

Don't miss the Kabaddi from Thane Mayor Championships Women's

Thane Mayor Womens
Live from Thane Mayor Championships