The Haryana Steelers recorded their fifth consecutive win after defeating Dabang Delhi K.C.47-25 - Press release

The Haryana Steelers recorded their fifth consecutive win in Pro Kabaddi League season seven after defeating Dabang Delhi K.C. 47-25 in Kolkata on Saturday, 7 September 2019. Prashanth Kumar Rai and Vikash Kandola were the star players for the Steelers with 10 points each in the match.

Missed the match, catch-up with live commentary on Kabaddi Adda

Captain Dharmaraj Cheralathan and Prashanth Kumar Rai got the Haryana Steelers off to a good start with a tackle and raid point as the team took a two-point lead early on in the game. However, Dabang Delhi K.C. picked up some crucial raid points and inched ahead at 10-7 in the 10th minute. Naveen leveled the match with a fantastic raid in the next minute and Vikas Kale backed him up with a Super Tackle as the Steelers regained the lead.

Haryana Steelers

Vikash Kandola carried out a Do-or-Die raid in the 14th minute and Vinay pulled off an excellent raid in the 15th minute as the Haryana Steelers led comfortably at 15-11. Ravi Kumar carried out an all-out just before the half-time whistle with the scoreline reading 21-13 at half-time.

Kandola continued his good form and pulled off a Do-or-Die raid as the Steelers took a seven-point lead at the start of the second half. Thereafter, Rai scored a couple of raid points and Sunil notched a tackle point in the 27th minute. The Haryana Steelers kept picking up points and widened the gap in the scoreline.

Kandola carried out an all-out in the 31st minute as the Steelers took a 14-point lead at 32-18. Dabang Delhi K.C. tried to fight back by scoring a few raid points but the Steelers surged ahead through Rai in the raiding department and Vikas Kale in the defense unit. Kale pulled off an all-out just before the final whistle as the Haryana Steelers marched towards victory.

Haryana Steelers

The Steelers will certainly look to continue their winning streak when they take on Jaipur Pink Panthers in Kolkata on Wednesday, 11 September 2019.

Latest News

Telangana Prmeier League 2019
Full schedule for Telangana Premier Kabaddi 2020 out
Junior National Kabaddi Rohtak
Who won the Best Defender award at 46th Junior National Kabaddi Championships?
Junior National Kabaddi Championships
46th Junior National Kabaddi Championships: Who won the Best Raider awards?
Haryana winningg team - Junior Nationals
46th Junior National Kabaddi Championships: Haryana girls win the final against SAI
Junior Nationals Kabaddi Rohtak Finals
46th Junior National Kabaddi Championships: SAI edge out UP in the Boys' finals
Junior Nationals Rohtak
SAI teams reach the finals of Junior National Kabaddi Championships