Kabaddi Adda

U Mumba vs Bengal Warriors | Match 57 | PKL 8 News, Score, Result, Moments

All tied up. A closely contested back-and-forth game between the U Mumba and Bengal Warriors finished with both teams sharing the spoils. The match was tied at 32-32 after 40 minutes in the 57th match of Pro Kabaddi Season 8. Maninder Singh led the Bengal Warriors with 18 points, while Abhishek Singh was the star of the show for the U Mumba, scoring 13 points.

U Mumba were dominant par in the raiding department scoring 24 to Bengal Warriors's 18 points. When it came to tackling U Mumba scored 8 points to Bengal Warriors's 10 points. Raids became more fiercely contested in the 2nd half and eventually, the match ended in a tie.

U Mumba captain Fazel Atrachali scored 1 where as Bengal Warriors captain Maninder Singh picked 18. The mainstay of the U Mumba was Fazel Atrachali staying on the mat for 79% of the raids.

Key Players
Best Raider :  Maninder Singh (18 points), BW
Best Defender :  Rahul Sethpal (5 points), UM

PKL 8 Match 57 Summary

Key Moments in the Match

Raid 1 UM 0 - 0 BW   Maninder Singh (BW) Maninder Singh has done an empty raid.
Raid 5 UM 2 - 1 BW   Maninder Singh (BW) Ashish K Sangwan, Rinku Hari trap raider Maninder Singh, after he pinched a bonus point.
Raid 15 UM 6 - 9 BW   Maninder Singh (BW) Super Raid! Maninder Singh takes out 4 U Mumba players despite pinned to the ground.
Raid 17 UM 6 - 11 BW   Maninder Singh (BW) Rinku Hari errs and has to go back to the bench and it's another point for Maninder Singh.
Raid 18 UM 8 - 11 BW   Abhishek Singh (UM) Two points to Abhishek Singh! The muscular raider just can't be stopped tonight.
Raid 19 UM 10 - 11 BW   Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh (BW) SUPER TACKLE! Rahul Sethpal, Fazel Atrachali makes a fantastic tackle on Md. E Nabibakhsh
Raid 24 UM 10 - 12 BW   Abhishek Singh (UM) That takes some guts. Solo Tackle by Abozar Mighani to take out raider Abhishek Singh.
Raid 25 UM 10 - 13 BW   Maninder Singh (BW) Fazel Atrachali errs and has to go back to the bench and it's another point for Maninder Singh.
Raid 26 UM 12 - 13 BW   Rahul Sethpal (UM) This just isn't working for Ran Singh. He tries to be clever but it backfires as Rahul Sethpal gets an easy touch off him and gets the point.
Raid 27 UM 12 - 14 BW   Maninder Singh (BW) Maninder Singh muscles his way past Mohsen M and picks up the point of the game.
Raid 28 UM 14 - 14 BW   Rahul Sethpal (UM) Ran Singh has to leave as Rahul Sethpal gets a touch on him.
Raid 29 UM 14 - 15 BW   Maninder Singh (BW) Maninder Singh eliminates Harendra Kumar with a Hand Touch.
Raid 30 UM 15 - 18 BW   Rahul Sethpal (UM) Perfect team play, the defense ushers the raider Rahul Sethpal out of the mat. Raider however pinches a bonus.
Raid 35 UM 17 - 18 BW   Maninder Singh (BW) Rahul Sethpal strikes, gets rid of Maninder Singh.
Raid 46 UM 20 - 22 BW   Maninder Singh (BW) Maninder Singh comes back with a bonus point.
Raid 52 UM 22 - 25 BW   Maninder Singh (BW) Maninder Singh gets the better of Rinku Hari, Mohsen M.
Raid 58 UM 24 - 26 BW   Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat (BW) It's Fazel Atrachali again as he takes Ravindra Kumawat off his feet and pummels him to the ground.
Raid 67 UM 25 - 29 BW   Shivam (UM) Shivam gets the better of Ran Singh.
Raid 74 UM 30 - 32 BW   Maninder Singh (BW) Rinku Hari strikes, gets rid of Maninder Singh.
Raid 77 UM 32 - 32 BW   Abhishek Singh (UM) Md. E Nabibakhsh errs and has to go back to the bench and it's another point for Abhishek Singh.