Usha Rani, Kowsi Gowda, Rakshith and Manjunath Raju awarded on the Occasion of Karnataka Rajyotsava

The State of Karnataka announced the list of Awardees for the state's highest sporting awards: The Ekalavya Award, Kreeda Ratna Award, and Lifetime Achievement award. The list included names of various sports achievers like Usha Rani (Kabaddi), Rakshith (Kabaddi), Kowsi Gowda (Kabaddi), KL Rahul (Cricket), Mayank Agarwal (Cricket), Veda Krishnamurthy (Cricket), and others. After a gap of 3 years, the State has conferred the awards to the sporting personalities from the state. The occasion was greeted by Honorable Chief Minister of Karnataka Shri. B.S Yediyurappa.

The Ekalavya Award consists of a Statue of Ekalavya and cash prize of 2 Lakh Rupees

The Lifetime Achievement Award consists of the award and 1.5 Lakh Rupees cash prize

The Kreeda Ratna Award consists of the award and 1 Lakh Rupees cash prize


 Awardees from Kabaddi:

  • Usha Rani: 

    Usha Rani with her award
    Usha Rani with her Ekalavya Award

    Indian Women Kabaddi player and Asian Games Silver medalist 'Usha Rani' was awarded the Ekalavya Award for her contributions to the sport of Kabaddi.

  • Kowsi Gowda: 

    Usha Rani with her award
    Kowsi Gowda with her Kreeda Ratna Award

    Karnataka Kabaddi player 'Kowsi Gowda' was awarded the Kreeda Ratna Award for her contributions to the sport of Kabaddi.

  • Rakshith S

    Rakshith with his award
    Rakshith S with his Kreeda Ratna Award

    Rakshith S who was part of the Telugu Titans in Season 5 and Season 6 of the PKL was awarded the Kreeda Ratna Award for his contributions to the sport of Kabaddi.

  • Manjunath Raju: 

    Manjunath Raju with his award
    Manjunath Raju with his Lifetime Achievement Award

    Manjunath Raju received the Lifetime achievement award in sports coaching for his valuable contributions to Karnataka Kabaddi.

Kabaddi Adda would like to congratulate all the awardees for their incredible contribution to sport and making India and the State of Karnataka proud. 

Stay tuned for exclusive interviews from the Awardees in the upcoming days.

Missing Live Kabaddi action? Watch Retro Live season 2 highlights and re-live some of the best Kabaddi from Army Trophy 2019!


Latest News

Defense unit of Gujarat Fortune Giants in action
All-Time Best Playing 7 of the Gujarat Fortune Giants- The Youngest team in PKL
PKL8 postponed
Pro Kabaddi Season 8 : We will be back next year once it's safe to resume
Neveen Kumar and Joginder Narwal in action for Dabang Delhi KC
Best Playing 7 of Current Pro Kabaddi League Runners Up: Dabang Delhi
Tejnarayan Madhav Jharkhand Coach
Jharkhand’s Tejnarayan Madhav Has Been Appointed as Coach For The Online National Team Camp!
Pawan Sehrawat in action during the 67th Senior Nationals Kabaddi Championships
Retro Live Season 3 to Commence From 21st November 2020 With the Theme 'Best of 2019'- Mark Your Calendars!
Just Kabaddi League
Himachal Heros Crowned Champions in Just Kabaddi League Season 9 45 KG Category