UP Yoddha wins the thriller against U Mumba to stay in race for the playoffs

An astonishing win for UP Yoddha and they remain in race for the playoffs. Rishank started the raid and went back empty handed whil Abol Fazel got a point in his first raid. Shrikant Jadhav scored first point for UP Yoddha in 4th minute. UP Yoddha accelerated their pace and reduced U Mumba to 3, back to back 2 super tackles by Surender Singh brought UMumba back in the game were able to hold the lead till 12th minute.

UP yoddha leveled the score to 8-8 in the 13th minute and inflicted the first all-out in the 14th minute and took 3 points lead. It was collective effort of UP Yoddha attack and defense led by Prashant Kumar Raid with 4 raid points and Shrikant Jadhav 3 points that they made a come-back. Siddharth Desai could not score a point in his 4 raid attempts and also aggravated his solder injury and was substituted by Darshan Kadian. UP Yoddha walked into the half time with 3 points cushion, 18-15.

Nitesh started the second half with his brilliant ankle hold and sent Abol Fazl on the bench. Darshan Kadian accelerated U Mumba pace with his 2 points raid in the 22nd minute and UP Yodha were all-out in the 23rd minute and score was leveled, 20-20.


U Mumba Vs. UP Yoddha Final Score


It remained a close game till the 32nd minute, Rishank Devadiga's 2 points raid in the 33rd minute gave 3 points lead to UP Yoddha and were able to hold the lead till 38th minute. Last 2 minutes were absolute thriller. Rohit's 2 point raid leveled the score to 31-31. Prashanth scored a point take the lead and in the last minute Darshan Kadian pushed Nitesh out of the mat and score was leveled again. Moment of the match was Prashant Kumar Rai's 2 points raid under pressure to snatch away the win, 34-32. 

UP Yoddha best raider and defender:

UP Yoddha best raider and defender

U Mumba best raider and defender:

U Mumba best raider and defender

Stay tuned with us as on the 3rd day of their home-leg Bengal Warriors will take on Dabang Delhi:

Prokabaddi season 6 schedule

Latest News

67th Maharashtra State Kabaddi Championship 2019
Konkan to host the 67th Maharashtra Senior Kabaddi Championship

The 67th Senior State Kabaddi Championship will be hosted by the Ratnagiri District Kabaddi Association alongside Chiplun Kabaddi Association. The

PKL 7 Schedule
New and Improved ProKabaddi Season 7 Schedule Announced with Exciting Changes

Hyderabad, 21st June 2019:  Mashal Sports Pvt.

prokabaddi schedule PKL7
Prokabaddi League Season 7 (PKL7) Schedule released

PKL7 flags off in Hyderabad on July 20th 2019 and wraps up in Noida on October 20th 2019. The big headlines from PKL7 schedule are

Syed Modi Railway Stadium Gorakhpur Indoor Kabaddi
An Indoor Kabaddi Stadium is being built in Gorakhpur

Kabaddi players and fans in Gorakhpur are getting excited as a new Indoor Stadium is being built at the Syed Modi Railway Stadium.

Puneri Paltan Table Tennis logo
Insurekot Sports forays into Table Tennis by investing in a team in the Ultimate Table Tennis

13th June 2019: Punekars have a new team to cheer for, from this July.

Kabaddi Women's Nationals
Indian railways women kabaddi coaching camp to be held at Patna

In anticipation of 66th women's senior national kabaddi championship scheduled from 11th to 14th July 2019, railway sports promotion board announce