How an error by Jang Kun Lee lead to 2nd tie between UP Yoddha and Bengal Warriors

It was a thrilling match from beginning to the end, UP Yoddha after losing both home leg matches came to change the fate. But their record against Bengal Warriors continue to be uninspiring as UP Yoddha and Bengal Warriors have played four times in Prokabaddi history but UP Yoddha yet to win against Bengal Warriors, 2 out of four matches have ended in a tie and both in season 6.

Maninder started the raid and went back empty while Sachin came on a pursuit raid but failed to encash. Jang Kun Lee scored the first raid for Bengal Warriros, while Rishank scored the first raid in the 2nd minute. It was a low scoring battle with 1 or 2 points difference at any given time. 

Bengal Warriors NYP was impressive on his debut and we saw some brilliant tackles by him, and we saw Maninder successfully targeting Narender and scoring points and he got 5 points in the first half. At the stroke of half time score was 11-12, with Bengal Warriors in lead.

In the second half UP Yoddha started very well with substitute Azad fetching points for the team, and inflicted the 1st all-out in the 29th minute and Bengal Warriros were trailing by 4 points, 21-17. It was Maninder Singh who ran through the opposition defenders with determination and scored a 3 point super raid, and score was equal, 23-23. 

In the 36th minute Bengal Warriors inflicted the 1st all-out and UP Yoddha were trailing by 2 points, but score was once again equal in the 37th minute and UP Yoddha took a slender one point lead in the 38th minute, which was not long lived, courtesy Jang Kun Lee brilliant bonus skills, and score equal, 29-29. In the 29th minute Adarsh brilliant tackle sent Rishank Devadiga on bench and Bengal Warriors took the lead, but in the 40th minute while on a raid Jang Kun Lee could not control himself and stepped out in the lobby and the thrilling encounter ended in a tie, 30-30.

Latest News

67th Maharashtra State Kabaddi Championship 2019
Konkan to host the 67th Maharashtra Senior Kabaddi Championship

The 67th Senior State Kabaddi Championship will be hosted by the Ratnagiri District Kabaddi Association alongside Chiplun Kabaddi Association. The

PKL 7 Schedule
New and Improved ProKabaddi Season 7 Schedule Announced with Exciting Changes

Hyderabad, 21st June 2019:  Mashal Sports Pvt.

prokabaddi schedule PKL7
Prokabaddi League Season 7 (PKL7) Schedule released

PKL7 flags off in Hyderabad on July 20th 2019 and wraps up in Noida on October 20th 2019. The big headlines from PKL7 schedule are

Syed Modi Railway Stadium Gorakhpur Indoor Kabaddi
An Indoor Kabaddi Stadium is being built in Gorakhpur

Kabaddi players and fans in Gorakhpur are getting excited as a new Indoor Stadium is being built at the Syed Modi Railway Stadium.

Puneri Paltan Table Tennis logo
Insurekot Sports forays into Table Tennis by investing in a team in the Ultimate Table Tennis

13th June 2019: Punekars have a new team to cheer for, from this July.

Kabaddi Women's Nationals
Indian railways women kabaddi coaching camp to be held at Patna

In anticipation of 66th women's senior national kabaddi championship scheduled from 11th to 14th July 2019, railway sports promotion board announce