Kabaddi Adda

Haryana Steelers is the newest chapter in the sporting revolution of kabaddi in India. Owned by JSW Sports, part of the Jindal South West (JSW) Group, a 11 billion USD conglomerate, the squad is rooted in Haryana and will also take part in the 2017 Edition of the VIVO Pro Kabaddi League.

With the backing of India's foremost sports firm that has mentored India's finest athletes in the past decade, the Steelers aim to enrich not only the Pro Kabaddi League, but their followers and society at large. Given that they come from a hotbed of talent, the Haryana Steelers stand for resilience, strength and tenacity. 

With the JSW group committed to pave way for India’s development towards becoming a global superpower across sectors, Haryana Steelers is a strong pillar in the JSW Sports fold. The team was led by Surender Nada but his unfortunate injury in season 6 forced him to seat out. 

They have retained Vikas Khandola and Kuldeep Singh for Pro Kabaddi season 7 scheduled to start from 19th July. Steelers play their home matches at Motilal Nehru School of Sports, Sonepat, Haryana The Steelers had a good start to life in the PKL as they reached the playoffs in their debut 2017 season, but the success was short lived as the team finished in the bottom of Zone A in the following season 6. 

The Steelers came into PKL 6 with Monu Goyat, one of the stars of Patna Pirates PKL 5 winning team, and also the most expensive player at the PKL 6 auction at the whopping sum of 151 lakhs.