Kabaddi Adda

Yuva Kabaddi Series KMP Inter District Youth League : Ahmednagar District beat Nashik District to become Champions!

After a month long wait, we finally have the winners of the Yuva Kabaddi Series KMP Inter District Youth League 2023. All of us have been lucky enough to witness the country's next batch of extremely talented Kabaddi players and as usual, YKS came to a blistering end. 

Ahmednagar District Periyar Panthers after beating Nanded twice in the Play-offs, sealed a spot in the Finals against Nashik District Dwarka Defenders who had to win 4 matches enroute to the Final. 

The season Finale was expected to be a close contest and in fact the match kept us to the edge of our seats. Although it was a tough route for Nashik, Ahmednagar took full advantage of the exhaustion they faced in the Play-offs. 

Nashik began the game on back foot as their defense was not upto the mark and they looked rather dull in a match where they should have been full of energy. Ahmednagar Raider Aditya Shinde made life difficult for the opposing defenders as Shinde alone scored 25 staggering raid points. 

Aditya's brother Akash Shinde was playing for Nashik District and he will be gutted to not receive the support of other raiders. The PKL star Akash Shinde scored a Super 10 but he could score as much as 14 raid points. 

Shivkumar Bargode was the only raider other than him who looked good on the mat but he scored only 9 raid points which was simply not enough. Ahmednagar had the grip on Nashik right from the beginning as the latter team had to pay the price for relying on a single player i.e Akash Shinde. 


And after 40 minutes of tussle Ahmednagar District were able to beat Nashik District by a 4-point gap. The Final score line at the end of full time was 44-40. 

The winners Ahmednagar District won the glorious Yuva Kabaddi Series trophy along with a prize money of 20 Lakhs INR while runners-up Nashik District secured a prize money of 10 Lakhs INR.