Kabaddi Adda

Asian Kabaddi Championship 2023: India’s starting seven were announced, with Pawan Kumar leading the pack.

The starting seven of Team India for their first match of the Asian Kabaddi Championship 2023 has been announced, and the team looks very stable and all set to conquer the Championship. Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, who is a top raider, has been announced as the team’s captain.

The 11th edition of the Asian Kabaddi Championship is going on in Busan, South Korea, with six countries participating in the event. Apart from India, the Republic of Korea, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, Japan, and Iran are the teams playing in the tournament to become the Asian champion.

The tournament is set to be played in a round-robin format, with each team playing the other team once. This is going to be India’s first match in the tournament against the Republic of Korea. The match is going to be live streamed on the official YouTube channel of the Asian Kabaddi Men’s Championship in India.

Asian Kabaddi Championship 2023
India's Playing Seven in the Opening Encounter

The starting seven of Team India look like this: Pawan Kumar Sehrawat (c), Parvesh Bhainswal, Surjeet Singh, Nitesh Kumar, Arjun Deshwal, Nitin Rawal, and Naveen Kumar.

The team is looking really solid with three top raiders in Pawan Sehrawat, Naveen Kumar, and Arjun Deshwal.

Asian Kabaddi Championship 2023
Indian Kabaddi Schedule for Asian Kabaddi Championship 2023

These players have exceptional abilities and can score points against any defence in the world.
The defence of the Indian team is also looking really solid, with Parvesh Bhainswal leading the defenders. Surjeet Singh, Nitesh Kumar, and Nitin Rawal are top defenders who have proved their mettle in the Pro Kabaddi league as well.

There are many good players sitting in the dugout as well, and they might come on to the field as a substitute player as and when the team requires.

Asian Kabaddi Championship 2023
Asian Kabaddi Championship Update

We wish the best of luck to the Indian team, who are the defending champions of this tournament, which is being held after a long gap of 6 years.