IKF announces record participation for Asian Games 2018

International Kabaddi Federation has announced 12 Men’s and 9 Women’s teams for Jakarta Asian Games 2018. This is first time in the history of Asian Games where these many Kabaddi teams will be competing. Team India has won 7 Gold medals since Kabaddi’s inclusion in Asian Games.  

12 Men’s Kabaddi Teams: India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Bangladesh. 

9 Women’s Kabaddi Teams: India, Indonesia, Iran, Bangladesh, Japan, Korea, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Chinese Taipei. 

Latest News

Pankaj Mohite
Pankaj Mohite distributes food to locals during lockdown
Nitin Tomar and Family
Kabaddi stars take part in PM's #9Baje9Minute campaign
Ajay Thakur
PM Narendra Modi interacts with Ajay Thakur amid COVID-19 pandemic
Anup Kumar (Pic Courtesy - Puneri Paltan)
COVID-19: Kabaddi legend Anup Kumar shares a message for his fans
Rahul Chaudhari (courtesy - Oakridge International School @learnois)
Kabaddi Adda Exclusive: Rahul Chaudhari spends time training with his nephew in lockdown
Surender NAda
Kabaddi Adda Exclusive: Surender Nada tells us how he is spending his lockdown