Day 1 results of the the Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Kabaddi Tournament

In the 3rd edition of Pandit Deen Dayal Updhyay Memorial All India National Style Kabaddi Championship, Haryana and Indian Railways register wins in the opening matches.

Haryana faced off against Bihar in the first match. Haryana is star studded team with Pardeep Narwal, Sandeep Narwal in the lineup. It was a landslide since the match began, with Haryana leading in the halftime, 24-16. We saw some impecabble raids by Haryana to finish the match 42-27.

In the second match, Indian Railways went up against the Maharashtra team, with Pawan Sehrawat, Shrikant Jadhav facing the young core from Maharashtra. This seemed like a one sided match on paper and looked like it from the beginning as Indian Railways led 33-9 by the time we reached halftime. The match ended with Indian Railways winning the match scoring 55-26.

In the third match, Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh battled it out. UP with stars like Rahul Chaudhari and Rohit Baliyan were looking strong, but Uttarakhand had other plans, by the time half time approached, UP was trailing 15-10. This performance by Uttarakhand continued as they defeated UP, 41-32 at the end of regulation time.

In todays fourth match, ONGC was playing against Services. Services are lined op with stars like Rohit Kumar, Monu Goyat, Nitesh Kumar. Services decimated ONGC by the time we reached halftime with Services leading 21-10. Rohit continued his brilliant performance as they walked out with a win, with the final score of Services leading 45-19.

In the fifth match, CISF played against the Uttar Pradesh team. By the time we reached halftime, UP was behind with a score of 17-23 to CISF leading. UP already having lost a match today against Uttarakhand, needed a win to have a chance at winning the tournament. Rahul Chaudhari and Abhishek, did exactly that. In the second half we saw some good raiding by the UP team as they won the match with a score of 39-31.

Latest News

Neveen Kumar and Joginder Narwal in action for Dabang Delhi KC
Best Playing 7 of Current Pro Kabaddi League Runners Up: Dabang Delhi
Tejnarayan Madhav Jharkhand Coach
Jharkhand’s Tejnarayan Madhav Has Been Appointed as Coach For The Online National Team Camp!
Pawan Sehrawat in action during the 67th Senior Nationals Kabaddi Championships
Retro Live Season 3 to Commence From 21st November 2020 With the Theme 'Best of 2019'- Mark Your Calendars!
Just Kabaddi League
Himachal Heros Crowned Champions in Just Kabaddi League Season 9 45 KG Category
Karnataka sports awards
Usha Rani, Kowsi Gowda, Rakshith and Manjunath Raju awarded on the Occasion of Karnataka Rajyotsava
Nitin Tomar in action for Puneri Paltan
All-Time Playing 7 of Puneri Paltan: One of the Most Star Studded Franchises in PKL