Railways win the 3rd Pandit Deendayal Updhyay Kabaddi Championship

After winning the Senior Nationals last month, the Indian Railways won their second straight tournament by winning the 3rd edition of Pandit Deen Dayal Updhyay Memorial All India National Style Kabaddi Championship with a score of 41-37 and won a cash award of Rs. 1 Crore.

The Railways team was led by the legend Dharmaraj Cherlathan, with Pro Kabaddi stars like Pawan Sehrawat, Vikas Khandola, Shrikant Jadhav, Sunil Kumar, Parvesh Bhainswal, Selvamani.

railways services pandit deen dayal kabaddi news

They faced the Services in the finals, who were led by Rohit Kumar with Mahender, Manjeet, Surjeet Singh and Jaideep as his team mates.

The game started with Services' Jaideep doing an excusite ankle hold on Pawan Sehrawat. But Pawan Sehrawat and Vikas Khandola were a class above the rest. Within the first 5 minutes, Railways were leading 10-3. By the 10 minute mark, Railways were leading 19-6. Services were desperately looking for some points.

railways services pandit deen dayal kabaddi news

This is where Rohit Kumar came to their rescue, quickly getting a few points as by the 15th minute, Railways were leading 21-15. Services' form just evolved to get them some important raiding and defence points and the halftime score was Railwasy 25-19 Services.

railways services pandit deen dayal kabaddi news

In the second, the game started as both teams vied for points, that at the 30th minute mark, the score was 33-26 in favour of the Railways. The game ended with Railways winning the match 41-37. Services regret the initial burst of points that they gave off which gave the Railways an enormous confidence to take this game away.


Latest News

Pardeep Narwal
All-Time Playing 7 of the three time PKL winners: Patna Pirates
Haryana girls' team with the winning trophy
Probable players for India's junior national Kabaddi team (Girls)
Junior nationals Rohtak
Probable players for India's junior national Kabaddi team (Boys)
Senior Nationals
National camp for Senior national Kabaddi team probables to start from 15th September
Army Trophy
Army Trophy featuring Rahul Chaudhary, Rohit Kumar to kick off on 12th September on Retro Live Season 2
Manpreet Singh (Courtesy - Pro Kabaddi)
Deepak Niwas Hooda gets Arjuna Award, Manpreet gets Dhyan Chand