Bengal Warriors defeat Bengaluru Bulls, Warriors still in race for top spot in Zone B

Bengal Warriors with this win are still in race for top spot in Zone B. If Jaipur Pink Panthers defeats Bengaluru Bulls and Bengal Warriors defeats UP Yoddha, Warriors will top Zone B table. Maninder Singh and Rohit Kumar started with empty raids, Pawan Sehrawat in the second minute scored first point for the team. While Maninder Singh scored first point for Bengal Warriors in the 4th minute. Bengaluru Bulls took the lead in the beginning.

First half remained a low scoring game. In the Bengaluru Bulls attack Pawan Sehrawat scored 7 points and Rohit supported him with 4 points in the first half. In the Bengaluru Bulls attack Jang Kun Lee scored 5 points and Maninder Singh scored 4 points. Both the teams were low on their defense and Warriors could just score 2 tackle points while Bengaluru Bulls scored 3 tackle points in the first half. Bengaluru Bulls walked into the half time break with 3 points cushion, 15-12.

In the second half Bengaluru Bulls continued the momentum and inflicted the first all-out in the 25th minute and took 6 points lead, 21-15. First 10 minutes of the second half belonged to Bengaluru Bulls. Bengal Warriors looked orgainzed in the later half, slowly made a come-back and inflicted the first all-out in the 35th minute and took slender one point lead, 26-25.


Bengal Warriors Vs. Bengaluru Bulls final score


Moment of the match was 5 points super raid by Maninder Singh in the 36th minute, which tilted the game in favor of Bengal Warriors and it was once again Maninder Singh with his 16 raid points who led his team to victory against Bengaluru Bulls. Last nail in the Bengaluru Bulls coffin was all-out inflicted by Bengal Warriors in the 37th minute to snatch away the win with 37-31 final score on the board.

Bengal Warriros best raider and defender:

Bengal Warriros best raider and defender

Bengaluru Bulls best raider and defender:

 Bengaluru Bulls best raider and defender

Stay tuned with us as on the last day of their homeleg Bengal Warriors will take on UP Yoddha while Bengaluru Bulls will take on Jaipur Pink Panthers:

Prokabadd season 6 schedule

Latest News

Surender NAda
Kabaddi Adda Exclusive: Surender Nada tells how he is spending his lockdown
Sandeep Narwal. Courtesy - U Mumba
Sandeep Narwal all set to feature on Ghar Se Panga
Kabaddi Escape
Rajendra Rajale to take classes on escape skills on 31st March
Ajay THakur
Ajay Thakur urges people to stay in their homes amid COVID-19 outbreak
5 players who might lose some bucks at PKL after 67th Senior National Kabaddi Championship performances
Sandeep Kandola
Four players who could earn big at PKL after Senior National Performances