Bengal Warriors defeat Telugu Titans, with this loss Telugu Titans are out of playoffs race, 39-35

Telugu Titans with this loss are out of the playoffs race officially. No Rahul Chaudhari, Nilesh Shalunke, Vishal Bharadwaj, playing with their B team gave a good fight to Bengal Warriors towards the end of the game. Maninder Singh started the game with a bonus and a touch point and Rajnish went back empty hand. Jang Kun Lee's 4 points super raid gave a strong start to Bengal Warriors.

Rajnish scored the first point for Telugu Titans and back to back 2 super tackles brought Titans back in the game. In the 6th minute Telugu Titans leveled the score, but Farhad made an error and during one of his raid in the 7th minute lost his control and stepped out, which turned into a super tackle, Bengal Warriors were back in lead with 2 points 9-7. In the Telugu Titans attack Armaan was brilliant who scored super 10 in the first half. Bengal Warriors walked into the half time with 8 points cushion. 

Bengal Warriors continue the momentum in the second half and it remained a one sided game, though towards the end Telugu Titans made a come-back but to their disappointment inflicted the all-out in the last minute. Armaan was brilliant and scored 13 points, which included 2 tackle points. He was supported by Rajnish with his 5 points. 


Bengal Warriors Vs. Tamil Thalaivas Final Score


Abozar Mighani who came as substitute in the second half scored 3 tackle points. In Bengal Warriors attack once again it was Maninder Singh, who scored 12 points in his 15 raid attempts and completed 500 points in his PKL career, he turned out to be the fastest to reach this feat. At the end Bengal Warriors with this win have cemented their position in Zone B.   

Bengal Warriors best raider and defender:

Bengal Warriors best raider and defender

Telugu Titans best raider and defender:

Telugu Titans best raider and defender

Stay tuned with us as on the 5th day of their home-leg Bengal Warriors will take on Bengaluru Bulls and Patna Pirates will play their must win match against Gujarat Fortunegiants:

Prokabadd season 6 schedule

Latest News

prokabaddi season7 schedule
PKL7 to be held between July 19th and October 9th 2019

The seventh edition of Prokabaddi League is set to be held between July 19th-October 9th.

Kabaddi summer camp, Yelahanka, Bengaluru
Kabaddi summer camp in Yelahanka, Bengaluru

Calling all Kabaddi Enthusiasts aged 12-25.

Mumbai kabaddi tournament
State Level Kabaddi tournament flags off in Mumbai

Mumbai witnesses yet another exciting Kabaddi tournament. 21 teams are set to participate in this State level tournament.

Pro Kabaddi Season 7 Auctions
Siddharth Desai becomes the most expensive player in Pro Kabaddi season 7 players auctions

Mumbai, April 9th, 2019: Season VII Player auctions of

Pro Kabaddi Season 7 Zone B Final retentions
Pro Kabaddi Season 7 auctions: final retention by Zone B teams

India’s most sought-after Kabaddi league Pro Kabaddi readies itself for yet another action-packed season and with the

Pro Kabaddi Seaosn 7 Zone A retention
Pro Kabaddi season 7 auctions: final retention by zone A teams

India’s most sought-after Kabaddi league Pro Kabaddi readies itself for yet another action-packed season and with the