Star studded Railways Kabaddi team is likely to clinch 66th Men's Senior Kabaddi Nationals

Given a choice, what will be your dream 7, I am sure you will name 2 sensations of Pro Kabaddi season 6 Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, and Siddharth Sirish Desai. What if both of them are in one team, yes this is likely to happen. Recently 68th all India inter railway championship was held in Bengaluru from 7th to 10th January. The championship was organized by Rail Wheel Factory, Yalahanka.

68th all India inter railway championship

16 Teams, 4 days, 32 matches and more than 200 players which include 47 Pro Kabaddi players, participated in the championship. Pawan Sehrawat, Siddharth Sirish Desai, Shrikant Jadhav, Rohit Baliyan, Dipak Narwal, Selvamani, Rohit Gulia, Vikash Khandola, Ravinder Pahal, Sandeep Dhull, Monu, Dharamraj Cherlathan, Parvesh Bhaiswal, Sunil, D Gopu, Ravi Kumar K Jayaseelan, Viraj Vishnu Landge, Rajesh Mondal, Bhupender Singh, Nitin Rawal, Jeeva Gopal, Naveen, Shrikant Tewathia were representing their respective zones.

68th all India inter railway championship - Pawan Sehrawat

Total 16 teams participated in the tournament which includes 11 teams from the railway zones, 1 railway board, 1 security (RPF), 3 industrial, and looking at the strength of the teams it is evident that Railway has a strong chance to win the 66th Nationals.

68th all India inter railway championship - Rainder Pahal

The last senior nationals title Indian Railway won was way back in 2010, under the captaincy of Rakesh Kumar.

68th all India inter railway championship

Team of selectors which include Arjuna Awardee's Sanjeev Kumar, and Biswajeet Palit were in Bengaluru during the championship and a list of 14 players will be announced shortly. Before the final list to be published by Railway, looking at the strength, lets form a strong team:

4 raiders:
Pawan Kumar Sehrawat
Siddharth Desai

Parvesh Bhainswal
Shrikant Tewathia
Ravi Kumar

Ravinder Pahal
Sandeep Dhull
Dharamaraj Cheralathan
Nitin Rawal
As per the schedule announced by Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India (AKFI), Roha in Raigad district, Maharashtra is the host for 66th Men’s Senior National Kabaddi Championship, to be held from 28th January to 31st January 2019.

Stay tuned with Kabaddi Adda for the latest updates on 66th Men's senior national kabaddi championship.

Latest News

67th Maharashtra State Kabaddi Championship 2019
Konkan to host the 67th Maharashtra Senior Kabaddi Championship

The 67th Senior State Kabaddi Championship will be hosted by the Ratnagiri District Kabaddi Association alongside Chiplun Kabaddi Association. The

PKL 7 Schedule
New and Improved ProKabaddi Season 7 Schedule Announced with Exciting Changes

Hyderabad, 21st June 2019:  Mashal Sports Pvt.

prokabaddi schedule PKL7
Prokabaddi League Season 7 (PKL7) Schedule released

PKL7 flags off in Hyderabad on July 20th 2019 and wraps up in Noida on October 20th 2019. The big headlines from PKL7 schedule are

Syed Modi Railway Stadium Gorakhpur Indoor Kabaddi
An Indoor Kabaddi Stadium is being built in Gorakhpur

Kabaddi players and fans in Gorakhpur are getting excited as a new Indoor Stadium is being built at the Syed Modi Railway Stadium.

Puneri Paltan Table Tennis logo
Insurekot Sports forays into Table Tennis by investing in a team in the Ultimate Table Tennis

13th June 2019: Punekars have a new team to cheer for, from this July.

Kabaddi Women's Nationals
Indian railways women kabaddi coaching camp to be held at Patna

In anticipation of 66th women's senior national kabaddi championship scheduled from 11th to 14th July 2019, railway sports promotion board announce