Kabaddi Adda

AKFI office bearers election to be held on 15th February 2019

First round of elections of the office bearers of Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India pursuant to the judgment dated 03/08/2018 of Honorable Delhi High Court in writ petition number 4601/2013 has been scheduled on 15th February 2019 at 10:30AM at hotel Eros, Nehru Place, Delhi.

Mr. Neeraj Kumar Gupta, District and session judge, Delhi (Retd.) has been appointed as independent Returning Officer to conduct the elections of the office bearers, as per the letter dated 25/01/2019 of the Administrator/President Justice S.P. Garg.

After the scrutiny of nomination papers by Returning Officer today, list of validly nominated Candidates has been published.

President Mr. Jitendra P Thakur Amateur Kabaddi Association of Vidarbha 52
President Mr. Kasani Gnaneshwar Mudiraj Telangana Kabaddi Association 43
Vice President Mr. Dinesh Patel Gujarat State Kabaddi Association 14
Vice President Mr. K Jagadishwar Yadav Telangana Kabaddi Association 44
General Secretary Mr. Bipin Kumar Singh Kabaddi Association of Jharkhand 22
General Secretary Mr. Tejasvi Singh Rajasthan State Kabaddi Association 39
Treasurer Mr. Niranjan Singh Delhi State Kabaddi Association 10
Joint Secretary Mr. A Saffiulla Tamilnadu Amateur Kabaddi Association 42
Joint Secretary Mr. Kuldeep Kumar Gupta Jammu & Kashmir Amateur Kabaddi Association 19
Joint Secretary Mr. Kumar Vijay Singh Bihar State Kabaddi Association 06
Joint Secretary Mrs. Rukmini Dattaram Kamat Goa Kabaddi Association 11
Executive Member Mr. Ashok Choudhary Chhattisgarh Kabaddi Sangh 07
Executive Member Mr. Bhubneswar Kalita All Assam Kabaddi Association 03
Executive Member Mr. Hanumanthe Gowda Karnataka Rajya Amateur Kabaddi Association 23
Executive Member Mr. Kuldeep Singh Dalal Amateur Kabaddi Association Haryana 16
Executive Member Mr.Rajkumar Bharanta Kabaddi Association of Himachal Pradesh 17