Puneri Paltan finished off the season with a win against Telugu Titans, 35-20

Puneri Paltan playing their last game of Prokabaddi season 6 walked out with a win and a must win game for Telugu Titans they struggled in the first half to score their first touch point. Telugu Titans won the toss and GB More started the raid with a point, while Rahul Chaudhari went back empty handed. Mohsen scored a bonus point to get the score board running for Telugu Titans in the 2nd minute. Telugu Titans scored their 2nd point in the 6th minute and could not score a point in the next five minutes. Puneri Paltan inflicted the first all-out in the 9th minute and took 8 points lead.

In the 11th minute Telugu Titans scored first tackle point when GB More was sent on the bench in the 11th minute. In the 15th minute Kamal Singh who came as substitute scored 2 points in a do-or-die raid, In the last 6 minutes Telugu Titans scored 5 points. GB More scored 6 points in the first half, while Rahul Chaudhari was sluggish and could not score a point. Puneri Paltan walked into the half time with 7 points cushion, 17-10.

In the second half Puneri Paltan continue the momentum and hold the lead till the end. Rahul Chaudhari could score his first point in 24th minute. In the 29th minute Puneri Paltan were reduced to 3 men on the mat, super tackle led by Girish Ernak sent Farhad on the bench and Titans lost a chance to inflict all-out.


Puneri Paltan Vs. Telugu Titans final score


GB More made Telugu Titans feel the pinch with his 10 points who happened to be the highest scorer for the Puneri Paltans, in defense Ravi Kumar scored high five in 6 tackle attempts, and Rinku Narwal 4 tackle points. At the end Puneri Paltan inflicted the 2nd all-out in the 39th minute and walked away with a comfortable win against Telugu Titans, 35-20. 

Puneri Paltan best raider and defender:

Puneri Paltan best raider and defender

Telugu Titans best raider and defender:

Puneri Paltan best raider and defender

Stay tuned with us as on the second day of their home-leg Bengal Warriors will take on Patna Pirates, while U Mumba will take on UP Yoddha:

Prokabaddi season 6 schedule

Latest News

67th Maharashtra State Kabaddi Championship 2019
Konkan to host the 67th Maharashtra Senior Kabaddi Championship

The 67th Senior State Kabaddi Championship will be hosted by the Ratnagiri District Kabaddi Association alongside Chiplun Kabaddi Association. The

PKL 7 Schedule
New and Improved ProKabaddi Season 7 Schedule Announced with Exciting Changes

Hyderabad, 21st June 2019:  Mashal Sports Pvt.

prokabaddi schedule PKL7
Prokabaddi League Season 7 (PKL7) Schedule released

PKL7 flags off in Hyderabad on July 20th 2019 and wraps up in Noida on October 20th 2019. The big headlines from PKL7 schedule are

Syed Modi Railway Stadium Gorakhpur Indoor Kabaddi
An Indoor Kabaddi Stadium is being built in Gorakhpur

Kabaddi players and fans in Gorakhpur are getting excited as a new Indoor Stadium is being built at the Syed Modi Railway Stadium.

Puneri Paltan Table Tennis logo
Insurekot Sports forays into Table Tennis by investing in a team in the Ultimate Table Tennis

13th June 2019: Punekars have a new team to cheer for, from this July.

Kabaddi Women's Nationals
Indian railways women kabaddi coaching camp to be held at Patna

In anticipation of 66th women's senior national kabaddi championship scheduled from 11th to 14th July 2019, railway sports promotion board announce