Kabaddi Adda

Pro Kabaddi League 2023: Naveen Kumar to Lead Dabang Delhi in PKL Season 10

For the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) Season 10, Dabang Delhi Kabaddi Club has announced the retention of Naveen Kumar Goyat, fondly known as the 'Naveen Express,' as the captain. This decision showcases the team's commitment to nurturing young talent and maintaining a blend of experience and youthful exuberance.

Naveen Kumar's appointment as captain comes as no surprise given his stellar performances in the previous seasons. Renowned as one of Kabaddi's most celebrated players, Naveen's leadership has been characterized by breathtaking raids, pivotal game-changing moments, and a resilient mindset that has steered the team towards championships. His commendable leadership skills in the previous season have earned him praise from Kabaddi enthusiasts, making him a natural choice for the captaincy.

Backing Naveen in the leadership role is Vishal Bhardwaj, who has been named Vice-Captain of Dabang Delhi K.C. A seasoned defender, Bhardwaj's presence is expected to bring a wealth of experience to the team. Commenting on the appointments, Mr. Durganath Wagle, CEO of Dabang Delhi K.C., expressed the team's honor in appointing Naveen as the captain. He highlighted Naveen's unwavering dedication to the team and emphasized the expectation of a highly performing team in the upcoming season.


The team's strategy for Season 10 involves a mix of young and experienced talent, as evidenced by their selections in the recent PKL auctions. The squad has been bolstered with the inclusion of players such as Ashu Malik, Ashish Narwal, Suraj Panwar, Manjeet, Meetu, Manu, Vijay, Sunil, and more. This infusion of fresh talent aligns with Dabang Delhi's vision of building a well-balanced squad capable of taking on the challenges of the league.

Dabang Delhi's complete squad for PKL 10 is a formidable force, comprising talented raiders, defenders, and an all-rounder. Naveen Kumar will be leading a raiding unit that includes Ashu Malik, Meetu Sharma, Manjeet Sharma, Suraj Panwar, Ashish Narwal, and Manu Deshwal. The defensive lineup features stalwarts like Vishal Bharadwaj, Vijay Kumar, Sunil Narwal, Nitin Chandel, Bala Sahib Jadhav, Yuvraj Pandyan, Himmat Antil, Felix Lee, Yogesh Dahiya, Ashish Malik, Mohit, and Vikrant Khokhar. The all-rounder position will be held by Akash Parashar.

As the PKL Season 10 kicks off on 2 December 2023, Dabang Delhi appears to have meticulously crafted a squad that combines the agility and energy of youth with the strategic prowess of experienced players. The expectations are high, with fans anticipating an exhilarating performance from the team under the dynamic leadership of Naveen Kumar.

Dabang Delhi's decision to retain Naveen Kumar as captain and build a team around young talent reflects a forward-looking approach. As the league unfolds, all eyes will be on the 'Naveen Express' and his team, eager to witness their journey towards potential championship glory in PKL Season 10.