Kabaddi Adda

U Mumba: PKL Season 10 Retained and Released List

U Mumba has made some changes to the team. They certainly want to perform well in the current tournament. That is because, in the last season, they were not able to give their best. Out of the 22 matches they played in season 9, they were able to win only 10 matches. In the end, they were able to collect only 56 points. This is certainly not their true potential, they need to ensure that in this season they perform well, and for that, they certainly need to make some changes. They have successfully made a few, and now they need to ensure that they consistently perform well in season 10. That will prove the changes they made were correct. 


Players that have been retained by the U Mumba

Elite players - Surinder Singh, Jai Bhagwan, Rinku, Heidarali Ekrami 
Retained players by the U Mumba - Shivam 
Existing players - Shivansh Thakur, Pranay Vinay Rane, Rupesh, Sachin. 

This shows that U Mumba has ensured to retain the core of the team. At the same time, they have also made slight changes. However, they didn’t get inspired by the others during the auction, who were making big changes. 

Among the raiders, Heidarali Ekrami and Jai Bhagwan have been retained by the U Mumba. At the same time, among the defenders, Rinku and Surinder Singh have been retained too. Anil Chaprana was not able to do much for the team as the head coach of the team. But if he gets a chance to lead the team again this season, then he might perform well in this season. 

Performance in Season 9

The performance of U Mumba in the last season is something that they really don’t want to repeat. That is because they were in the bottom 4 in the points table. They really want to ensure that they win matches consistently in this season, since the beginning. Only then they will be able to remain on top of the table. 

So, now you’re aware of the list of retained players. So, make sure that you don’t miss out on any match of the PKL season 10.