Kabaddi Adda

Unveiling the Squad of Puneri Paltan for PKL 10, Retained and Released Players

As the anticipation for the 10th season of the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) intensifies, enthusiasts are bracing themselves for a fresh wave of intense kabaddi action. One of the teams that have consistently showcased their mettle on the kabaddi mat is the Puneri Paltan. With a blend of experience and youthful vigour, the Paltan has unveiled their roster for PKL 10, promising fans an exhilarating spectacle.

In the Elite Retained Players category, the spotlight falls on Abinesh Nadarajan and Gaurav Khatri. These two players have been instrumental in shaping Puneri Paltan's gameplay in previous seasons. Abinesh Nadarajan's retention solidifies his role as a key player in the team's defensive strategies. On the other hand, Gaurav Khatri's continued presence showcases his value in maintaining the team's equilibrium.


Retaining Young Players is a pivotal step towards nurturing the future of any team, and the Paltan has made their choices wisely. Sanket Sawant, Pankaj Mohite, Aslam Mustafa Inamdar, Mohit Goyat, and Akash Santosh Shinde remain within the team fold. These young talents have already displayed their potential in the previous seasons and are expected to contribute significantly to Paltan's performance.

The Existing New Young Players category introduces Badal Taqdir Singh and Aditya Tushar Shinde. These fresh faces bring renewed energy and enthusiasm to the team. Their inclusion reflects Paltan's commitment to continually infuse new talent and revitalize their playing style.

Retained Players for Puneri Paltan in PKL 10:

Elite Retained Players:
1. Abinesh Nadarajan
2. Gaurav Khatri

Retained Young Players:
1. Sanket Sawant
2. Pankaj Mohite
3. Aslam Mustafa Inamdar
4. Mohit Goyat
5. Akash Santosh Shinde

Existing New Young Players:
1. Badal Taqdir Singh
2. Aditya Tushar Shinde

While the list of retained players is a testament to Paltan's faith in their core team, the Released Players category unveils the transitions that the team is undergoing. Players like Fazel Atrachali, Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, and Balasaheb Shahaji Jadhav, who were part of the previous season, have moved on, making way for new opportunities and fresh dynamics.

Released Players from Puneri Paltan for PKL 10:
1. Fazel Atrachali
2. Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh
3. Alankar Kaluram Patil
4. Rakesh Bhalle Ram
5. Balasaheb Shahaji Jadhav
6. Harsh Mahesh Lad
7. D Mahindaprasad

The Puneri Paltan's approach to PKL 10 signifies a fine balance between upholding tradition and embracing evolution. The retention of seasoned performers, along with the inclusion of promising young talents, sets the stage for a captivating showdown on the kabaddi mat. 

The announcement of the retained and released players for Puneri Paltan in PKL 10 offers a glimpse into the team's vision for the future. With a potent blend of seasoned warriors and emerging stars, the Paltan is ready to embark on another exhilarating journey in the Pro Kabaddi League, aiming to capture hearts and create unforgettable memories.