Kabaddi Adda

Patna Pirates vs Dabang Delhi KC | Match 137 | PKL 8 News, Score, Result, Moments

Patna Pirates lost to Dabang Delhi KC 36-37 in the Final match of Pro Kabaddi Season 8. The most effective player of the match for the Dabang Delhi KC was Vijay. He was ably supported by Naveen Kumar. Sachin's efforts went in vain tonight.


PKL 8 #137 Final


Coach Dr. Krishan Hooda will be delighted with this win as Dabang Delhi grabbed their first PKL title. This loss was a disappointment to Patna Pirates as their dream of 4th PKL title couldn't satisfy this season.

Dabang Delhi KC were behind in the raiding department scoring 29 points to Patna Pirates's 29. When it came to tackling Dabang Delhi KC scored 4 points to Patna Pirates's 4 points. Dabang Delhi KC cleaned up the opposition into 1 All-Outs. And that made all the difference.

The mainstay of the Dabang Delhi KC was Vijay staying on the mat for 93% of the raids and scoring 15 points.

It was a cat and mouse game between the two sides, with teams trading points and lead changing sides 10 times over the game. But the game changed in the 87th raid when Monu scored a valuable 1 points to swing the momentum in favour of the Dabang Delhi KC.

Dabang Delhi KC were simply superior in the raiding department led by Vijay

Vijay scored 14 raid points and he was supported by Naveen Kumar with 13 points. Vijay kept picking points to keep the Patna Pirates at bay.
Sachin delivered for the Patna Pirates with 9 points, but it was not sufficient on the day against the Dabang Delhi KC. Patna Pirates scored a total of 29 raid points and their raiders were tackled 22 times.


Key Moments in the Match


Raid 1 PP 0 - 1 DD   Naveen Kumar (DD) Naveen Kumar pockets a bonus point.
Raid 23 PP 12 - 8 DD   Sandeep Narwal (DD) Sandeep Narwal tackled by defense.
Raid 55 PP 22 - 19 DD   Guman Singh (PP) Guman Singh gets his man! He's been targeting Manjeet Chhillar for a while now and finally gets him out with a smart Toe Touch.
Raid 62 PP 24 - 23 DD   Vijay (DD) Super Raid! Vijay raids successfully, gets Shubham Shinde, Mohammadreza Shadloui Chiyaneh out in addition to a bonus point.
Raid 69 PP 27 - 26 DD   Guman Singh (PP) A bonus point won by Guman Singh taking out Manjeet Chhillar.
Raid 71 PP 28 - 30 DD   Neeraj Kumar (PP) Vijay, Joginder Narwal trap raider Neeraj, after he pinched a bonus point.
Raid 72 PP 28 - 32 DD   Vijay (DD) Vijay gets another raid point as he takes out Sourav Gulia, Mohammadreza Shadloui Chiyaneh.
Raid 76 PP 30 - 35 DD   Vijay (DD) Super Raid! Vijay raids successfully, gets Sourav Gulia, C Sajin out in addition to a bonus point.