Kabaddi Adda

Patna Pirates vs Telugu Titans | Match 116 | PKL 8 News, Score, Result, Moments

Patna Pirates defeated Telugu Titans 38-30 in the 116th match of Pro Kabaddi Season 8. The best raider of the match for Patna Pirates was Sachin. He was ably supported by Mohammadreza Shadloui Chiyaneh. Rajnish's efforts went in vain tonight.

Patna Pirates were dominant in the raiding department at the scoring 20 to Telugu Titans's 18. When it came to tackling Patna Pirates scored 12 points to Telugu Titans's 8 points. They cleaned up the opposition into 2 All-Outs. And that made all the difference.

The mainstay of the Patna Pirates was Mohammadreza Shadloui Chiyaneh staying on the mat for 96% of the raids.

Key Players
Best Raider :  Sachin (13 points), PP
Best Defender :  Mohammadreza Shadloui Chiyaneh (5 points), PP


Key Moments in the Match

Raid 1 PP 1 - 0 TT   Sachin (PP) Sachin Tanwar gets another raid point as he takes out Muhammed Shihas.
Raid 7 PP 4 - 3 TT   Mohammadreza Shadloui Chiyaneh (PP) Mohammadreza Shadloui Chiyaneh tackled by defense.
Raid 8 PP 5 - 3 TT   Ankit Beniwal (TT) Perfect team play, defense ushers raider Ankit Beniwal out of the mat.
Raid 11 PP 6 - 3 TT   Guman Singh (PP) Adarsh T has to leave as Guman Singh gets a touch on him.
Raid 13 PP 7 - 3 TT   Sachin (PP) C. Arun errs and has to go back to the bench and it's another point for Sachin Tanwar.
Raid 14 PP 10 - 3 TT   Muhammed Shihas (TT) That takes some guts. Solo Tackle by Mohammadreza Shadloui Chiyaneh to take out raider Muhammed Shihas.
Raid 23 PP 14 - 7 TT   Sachin (PP) Sachin Tanwar raids successfully and gets Surinder Singh, Muhammed Shihas out.
Raid 25 PP 16 - 8 TT   Sachin (PP) Sachin Tanwar gets the better of Akash Choudhary, Adarsh T.
Raid 34 PP 18 - 16 TT   Rajnish (TT) Super Raid! Rajnish takes out 3 Patna Pirates players despite pinned to the ground.
Raid 36 PP 19 - 20 TT   Adarsh T (TT) Monu, Shubham Shinde has to leave as Adarsh T gets a touch on him.
Raid 49 PP 24 - 22 TT   Sachin (PP) This just isn't working for Surinder Singh. He tries to be clever but it backfires as Sachin Tanwar gets an easy touch off him and gets the point.
Raid 50 PP 24 - 24 TT   Ankit Beniwal (TT) Ankit Beniwal brings Telugu Titans 2 points as he evades Guman Singh's tackle and gets the bonus too.
Raid 59 PP 26 - 27 TT   Monu Goyat (PP) That takes some guts. Solo Tackle by Muhammed Shihas to take out raider Monu Goyat.
Raid 66 PP 29 - 27 TT   Adarsh T (TT) TAKEN OUT! Shubham Shinde strikes once again and it's the big man Adarsh T who's taken out.
Raid 69 PP 30 - 27 TT   Sachin (PP) C. Arun has to leave as Sachin Tanwar gets a touch on him.
Raid 71 PP 34 - 27 TT   Sachin (PP) Sachin Tanwar eliminates Surinder Singh with a Hand Touch.
Raid 72 PP 35 - 28 TT   Rajnish (TT) Mohammadreza Shadloui Chiyaneh, Neeraj trap raider Rajnish, after he pinched a bonus point.
Raid 77 PP 36 - 30 TT   Sachin (PP) Telugu Titans defense takes out Sachin Tanwar out of the game.