Kabaddi Adda

Bihar continues winning streak at 33rd Sub Junior National Kabaddi Championship (Girls)

Bihar's team continued its winning streak at the 33rd Sub-Junior National Kabaddi Championship (Girls), defeating Bengal 48-20 in their second match at the Pataliputra Sports Complex Indoor Hall on the second day of the championship.

Kumar Vijay Singh, Secretary of the Bihar State Kabaddi Association, welcomed Ravindra Shankaran, Director General of the Bihar State Sports Authority. The match was inaugurated by Ravindra Shankaran, who met the players before the start of the game. He also encouraged the Bihar team during the match.

Bihar dominated Bengal in all aspects of the game. They led 26-7 at halftime. Bengal tried to make a comeback in the second half, scoring a total of 13 points. However, Bihar scored 22 points in the second half to win the match by a margin of 48-20. Bihar inflicted all-out on Bengal three times in this match.

Bihar captain Khushi Kumari, and other players namely- Pratibha Kumari, Shreya Kumari, Anushka Kumari, and Mani Kumari played brilliantly for the team.


In other matches played on the day, Uttar Pradesh defeated Andhra Pradesh 67-30, Assam defeated Andhra Pradesh 45-27, Chandigarh defeated Tripura 40-3, Karnataka defeated Odisha 48-33, Goa defeated Bengal 44-16, Rajasthan defeated Madhya Pradesh 62-24, Telangana defeated Jammu and Kashmir 73-22, Rajasthan defeated Manipur 44-9, Haryana defeated SAI 31-33, UP defeated Assam 30-18.

The Gujarat vs SAI match was tied at 26-26, the Uttarakhand vs Maharashtra match was tied at 68-68, and the Himachal vs Manipur match was tied at 28-28.

The matches were inaugurated by state association officials Kuldeep Dalal, Vipin Kumar Singh, Rajesh Kumar, Motilal, Kishen Lal, Bansat Sharma and other dignitaries. They were welcomed by Kumar Vijay Singh, Secretary of Bihar State Kabaddi Association.

The final of the 33rd Sub Junior National Kabaddi Championship will be played on 3rd April and will surely be an exciting affair to watch. The closing ceremony will also be interesting as vice-captain of the Indian women's Kabaddi team Priyanka Pilania and star raider Pooja Hathwala will grace the event.