Kabaddi Adda

PKL 10: Check out Captains of each and every team in Pro Kabaddi League 2023

As Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) celebrates its milestone 10th season, the journey from its inception to becoming the second most-watched sport in India has been nothing short of spectacular.

Launched in 2014, PKL aimed to elevate the indigenous sport of kabaddi to a mainstream audience. Over the years, the league has witnessed exponential growth, captivating fans with its high-intensity matches, skilled athletes, and strategic gameplay.

The infusion of glamour and professionalism has transformed kabaddi into a prime-time spectacle, attracting a massive television and digital audience. With each season, the league has expanded its footprint, reaching fans across diverse demographics.

PKL's success story reflects a paradigm shift in Indian sports culture, showcasing that homegrown games can compete with international counterparts. The league's 10th season stands as a testament to the enduring popularity and growing influence of Pro Kabaddi in the Indian sporting landscape.

Here are the Captains and Vice captains of all Pro Kabaddi League teams:

1. Haryana Steelers

In a historic move for Haryana Steelers, Jaideep Dahiya and Mohit Nandal have been named co-captains, marking the first instance in the league's history. This dynamic leadership duo is set to redefine team synergy and strategy, bringing a new era of collaboration and strength to the Haryana Steelers' lineup.

2. Bengaluru Bulls

Bengaluru Bulls, the reigning champions of PKL Season 6, have entrusted solid defender Saurabh Nandal with the captaincy for the upcoming season. With an impressive tally of 68 tackle points, Nandal emerged as the league's third-best defender. Raider Neeraj Narwal has been named vice-captain, adding a dynamic blend of attack and defense to the team's leadership.

3. U Mumba

U Mumba, Season 2 PKL champions, have chosen defender Surinder Singh as their captain for the upcoming season. Head coach Gholamreza Mazandarani has placed trust in Singh's leadership abilities, anticipating a formidable blend of experience and skill to guide the team to further success in the Pro Kabaddi League.

4. Jaipur Pink Panthers

Jaipur Pink Panthers, the reigning PKL champions, have appointed defender Sunil Kumar as their captain for the upcoming season. Sunil Kumar, ranked as the fourth-best defender in Season 9, brings his stellar defensive prowess and leadership skills to spearhead the team's title defense. He scored 62 tackle points last year. 

5. Patna Pirates

3-time Pro Kabaddi League winners Patna Pirates have trusted Neeraj Kumar to be their Captain for Season 10. The Right cover scored 29 tackle points last year and a lot will depend upon his own individual performance. 

6. Tamil Thalaivas

Right Corner defender Sagar Rathee who has been with the Tamil Thalaivas since season 7 has been named as the Captain of the team for the 10th edition of Pro Kabaddi League. The youngster had a decent outing last year, scoring 53 tackle points. 

7. UP Yoddhas

Who else but Pardeep Narwal? The Dubki King will once again lead the attacking front of the team and head coach Jasveer Singh has gone with him to win the trophy this year. He scored 220 raid points last year. 

8. Gujarat Giants

Iran's national team captain and Season 9 runner up with Puneri Paltan, Fazel Atrachali will be the captain of Gujarat Giants in the upcoming Pro Kabaddi League season. All-Rounder Rohit Gulia has been named as his Deputy. 

9. Puneri Paltan

Paltan's very own and Indian national team raider Aslam Inamdar has been appointed as the Captain for the 10th edition. He had an good season last year where he scored 138 raid points in 17 matches. He could have scored more but due to injury he missed a few games. 

10. Bengal Warriors

Season 7 champions might have released a new logo but their thought process is still the same. Maninder Singh who was brought back to Bengal Warriors through FBM card in PKL 10 auction will be the Captain of the team. Maninder was season 9's 5th Best raider with 238 raid points to his name. 

11. Dabang Delhi K.C

Star Raider Naveen Kumar/ Naveen Express is all set to lead Dabang Delhi K.C in season 10. He was the key reason why Delhi won the PKL title in season 8 and last year Naveen scored 254 raid points, finishing as the 3rd Best raider of PKL 9. Fellow India team mate Vishal Bhardwaj has been named as the Vice captain. 

12. Telegu Titans

Telugu Titans have appointed the High flyer Pawan Sehrawat as the captain for the upcoming Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) Season 10. Known for his exceptional raiding skills, Sehrawat's leadership promises to elevate the team's performance. He will also be hungry to get back to the mat after missing the entire last seasons due to injury.