Kabaddi Adda

Defending champions Indian Railways announce team for 68th Senior National Kabaddi Championship!

Anna doing a tackle

68th Senior National Kabaddi Championship is scheduled to take place in Ayodhya, Uttar Pradesh from 13th April to 16th April 2021. The premier national Kabaddi tournament is one of the most anticipated tournament of the Kabaddi Calender. The 67th Senior National Kabaddi championship happened in Jaipur in March 2020 which also marked the last Kabaddi tournament of national recognition before the Pandemic hit. Indian Railways dominated proceedings in the nationals and beat Services in the final to win it for the 2nd consecutive time in two years. Indian Railways have always known to have one of the best teams in the country who have all the big names featuring. 

Indian Railways have named a 12 man squad for the 68th Senior National Kabaddi Championship who will be seen in action in less than a weeks time in Ayodhya. There are not many surprises in the side as the raiding department largely remains the same with usuals Pawan Kumar Seharawat, Vikas Kandola, Rohit Gulia and Shrikant Jadhav, the only surprise addition in the line up being Mallikarjuna who has made it to the side this year in place of Deepak Narwal. The defense also looks mostly same with Dharmaraj Cheralatan who will be leading the defense as the Left Corner, Ravider Pahal in Right Corner , along with cover twins of Parvesh and Sunil in Right and Left cover respectively which makes Indian Railways one of the strongest defense unit in the country. The team has back ups in the likes of, Sandeep Dhull, Ravi Kumar, Nitin Rawal who will be keen to perform if given a chance.

Indian Railways Squad for 68th Senior National Kabaddi Championship


  1. Pawan Kumar Sehrawat: Right Raider
  2. Dharmaraj Cheralathan: Left Corner
  3. Sunil Kumar: Right Cover
  4. Parvesh Bhainswal: Left Cover
  5. Ravinder Pahal: Right Corner
  6. Vikas Kandola: Left Raider
  7. Rohit Gulia: Left Raider
  8. Sandeep Dhull: Left Corner
  9. Shrikant Jadhav: Left Raider
  10. Ravi Kumar: Right Cover
  11. Nitin Rawal: All-Rounder
  12. Mallikarjuna: Left Raider

Indian Railways look super strong as always and as usual will start as favorites in the 68th Senior National Kabaddi Championship. It will take some doing to beat a team like Indian Railways in the nationals. Will Railways be able to successfully defend their Senior National title? we will have to wait and watch. 

Stay tuned to Kabaddi Adda for the updates regarding 68th Senior National Kabaddi Championship