National camp for Senior national Kabaddi team probables to start from 15th September

The Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India will be holding the coaching and training sessions for all the probable players of the Indian senior national kabaddi team. The probables for the men's and women's senior national Kabaddi teams were selected based on their performance at the senior nationals that concluded on the 8th of March in Jaipur. AKFI appointed selectors picked up 36 players from each men's and women's categories as the tentative names for the Indian national teams. These players will now undergo online training and coaching from the 15th of September.

A still from the 67th Senior National Kabaddi Championships
A still from the 67th Senior National Kabaddi Championships (Railways vs Haryana)

The players have been divided into groups of nine and each group will be trained by separate coaches. The four-day program will take place on the 15th, 17th, 19th, and 21st of September for men's. On the other hand, the women's training and coaching will be held on the 16th, 18th, 22nd, and the 24th of September. The four-day program will have a 40-minute session on each day where the players would be guided by their particular coaches.

Here is the list of groups of male players and their respective coaches:

Senior Men 1 - Coached by Mr. Balwan Singh

1. Pawan Kumar Sehrawat - Raider

2. Vikas Khandola - Raider

3. Rohit Gulia - Raider

4. Ravinder Pahal - Right Corner

5. Sunil Kumar - Right Cover

6. Parvesh Bhainswal - Left Cover

7. Naveen Kumar - Raider

8. Nitin Tomar - All-Rounder

9. Sandeep Kandola - Left Corner

Senior Men 2 - Coached by Mr. Ashan Kumar

10. Nitesh Kumar - Right Corner

11. Mahender Singh - Left Cover

12. Deepak Niwas Hooda - All-Rounder

13. Sachin Tanwar - Raider

14. Kamal Kishor Jad - Raider

15. Rahul Chaudhari - Raider

16. Abhishek Singh - Raider

17. Ashu Singh - Right Cover18. Pardeep Narwal - Raider

Senior Men 3 - Coached by Krishan Kumar Hooda

19. Amit Hooda - Right Corner

20. Vishal Lathar - Left Cover

21. Naveen Bazzad - Raider

22. Ashok - Raider

23. Manish - Left Cover

24. Vijay Malik - All-Rounder

25. Yash - Right Corner

26. Pankaj Mohite - Raider

27. Shubham Shinde - Left Corner

Senior Men 4 - Coached by Mr. E Bhaskaran

28. V Ajith Kumar - Raider

29. Abhishek Manokaran - Right Cover

30. Vishal Bharadwaj - Left Corner

31. Nitesh Singh Thakur - Right Cover

32. Athul M. S. - Raider

33. Jashnadeep Singh - Raider

34. Vinoth Kumar - Raider

35. Prathap S. - Raider

36. Ashish - Left Corner

37. E. Subhash - Tamil Nadu - Right Corner

The women's coaching camp will take place on the 16th, 18th, 22nd, and the 24th of September. Here is the list of groups of female players and their respective coaches:

A still from the 67th Senior National Kabaddi Championships' female match
A still from the 67th Senior National Kabaddi Championships' female match

Senior Women 1 - Coached by Ms. Sunil Dabas

1. Pooja Narwal

2. Ritu Negi

3. Sonali Shingate

4. Ritu Kumari

5. Pavithra I

6. Pushpa

7. Jyoti

8. Nidhi Sharma

9. Bhavna Devi

Senior Women 2 - Coached by Ms. Banani Saha

10. Kavita

11. Sakshi Kumari

12. Priyanka

13. Muskan Malik

14. Leena

15. Akshima

16. Priyanka

17. Mamta Kumari Dhaka

18. Manpreet Kaur

Senior Women 3 - Coached by Mr. Rambir Singh Khokhar

19. Sakshi

20. Neha Ghadge

21. R. Sathya Priya

22. Anjali

23. Harpreet Kaur

24. Chhaya

25. Meenu

26. Jyoti Suresh

Senior Women 4 - Coahced by Mr. L. Srinivas Reddy

27. Shivani

28. KM Amresh

29. Harwinder Kaur

30. Amandeep Kaur 

31. Megha Kadam

32. Kanchan Jyoti Dixit

33. Chikla Muchachary

34. Shaik Nousheen

35. Kaffi

36. Ritu (Stand-by)

Latest News

Day2 38th AIMKC lots to watch
Day 2 Schedule 38th AIMKC | Nitin Tomar, Pawan Sehrawat, Naveen Kumar to play today
38th AIMKC Day 1 results
Air Force led by young Naveen Kumar and ONGC play brilliant Kabaddi on Day 1 : 38th AIMKC
SKMG Kabaddi kicks off today at Gotegaon MP
38th AIMKC Gotegaon Kabaddi Schedule 2021
Pardeep Narwal, Pankaj Mohite to play in Gotegaon
25 Teams will play 38th All India Mens Kabaddi Championships at Gotegaon
PKL Stars in 37th AIMKC
38th All India Men Kabaddi Championship to feature 51 PKL Players!
Pawan Kumar in action
68th Senior National Kabaddi Championship to be held in two different venues this year!