Indian Railways win 67th Senior National Kabaddi Championship

The men's and women's teams of Indian Railways defended their title as they won the 67th Senior National Kabaddi Championships in Jaipur. The five-day tournament ended in Poornima University with these two teams remaining unbeaten on their way to the title. 

The women's team of Indian Railways defeated Himachal Pradesh 40-34 while the men's team went past Services 29-27. Both the matches were extremely tight and it looked like the match could go either way till the end. However, the Indian Railway teams kept their nerve and clinched the second successive national title.

Indian Railways Men's Team
Indian Railways Men's Team

The Railways men's team started the game on a slow note as they were trailing for a long time in the match. Services inflicted an all-out on Services in the 10th minute of the match after Vikas was tackled by Sandeep. Services were leading 17-11 at the end of the first half. 

In the second half, back to back successful raids from Pawan Sehrawat led to an all-out on Services as they took a slender lead of one point. Railways made sure that the lead is on their side till the end of the match. The raiding unit of Pawan Kumar Sehrawat (8 points) and Vikas Khandola (6 points) helped the men's team to pick some precious points. 

Indian Railways Women's Team
Indian Railways Women's Team

In the women's match, the Indian Railways team was on a slim lead throughout the match. Sonali Shingate was the star for the team as she went on to score a total of 13 points. She was supported by Pooja who scored nine points. Rawilays's skipper Payel Chaudhary scored five points in the match.

Himachal was always on the tail of the Railways team but failed to catch up. They had a good run in the entire tournament but failed to put their best performance in the finals. 

Latest News

Neveen Kumar and Joginder Narwal in action for Dabang Delhi KC
Best Playing 7 of Current Pro Kabaddi League Runners Up: Dabang Delhi
Tejnarayan Madhav Jharkhand Coach
Jharkhand’s Tejnarayan Madhav Has Been Appointed as Coach For The Online National Team Camp!
Pawan Sehrawat in action during the 67th Senior Nationals Kabaddi Championships
Retro Live Season 3 to Commence From 21st November 2020 With the Theme 'Best of 2019'- Mark Your Calendars!
Just Kabaddi League
Himachal Heros Crowned Champions in Just Kabaddi League Season 9 45 KG Category
Karnataka sports awards
Usha Rani, Kowsi Gowda, Rakshith and Manjunath Raju awarded on the Occasion of Karnataka Rajyotsava
Nitin Tomar in action for Puneri Paltan
All-Time Playing 7 of Puneri Paltan: One of the Most Star Studded Franchises in PKL