North Eastern Railway win the 69th All India Inter Railway Tournament

North Eastern Railway won the 69th All India Inter Railway Tournament after defeating East Central Railway in the finals. North Eastern Railway won the finals 37 - 31 as Rohit Gulia scored a Super 10 at Syed Modi Railway Stadium in Gorakhpur. It was a complete performance from the home team as they remained unbeaten in the entire tournament.

The match started with North Eastern Railway taking an early lead. They managed to inflict an all-out in the first half as P Bhainswal and Sunil Kumar trapped Anup Singh to take the lead to 11-5. East Central Railway fought back and closed the point difference down to four points at half time with NER leading 19-15. 

Gulia's multi-point raids and some amazing tackles by Bhainswal made sure that the eventual winners do not lose their lead. The match ended with Bhainswal getting hold of Amit in the last raid and inflicting an all-out on the runner-ups. He finished the match with five tackle points from eight attempts.

Parvesh Bhainswal
Parvesh Bhainswal

Gulia ended as the top raider of the tournament with 69 points, followed by Srikant Jadhav (62 raid points) and Vikas Kandola (60 raid points). Kandola was also the highest scorer in the final match as he scored 10 raid and 1 tackle point.

In the defense department, Bhainswal finished as the top defender with 25 points. He was succeeded by Shrikant Tewatia with 23 points and Sunil Kumar with 20 tackle points.

Click here to get the raid by raid details about the finals


Latest News

Knockouts prediction 38th AIMKC
Who will make it to the playoffs ? | 38th AIMKC
Brilliant Kabaddi at 38th AIMKC
UP Yoddha and Yuva Paltan dominate on Day 2|38th AIMKC
Day2 38th AIMKC lots to watch
Day 2 Schedule 38th AIMKC | Nitin Tomar, Pawan Sehrawat, Naveen Kumar to play today
38th AIMKC Day 1 results
Air Force led by young Naveen Kumar and ONGC play brilliant Kabaddi on Day 1 : 38th AIMKC
SKMG Kabaddi kicks off today at Gotegaon MP
38th AIMKC Gotegaon Kabaddi Schedule 2021
Pardeep Narwal, Pankaj Mohite to play in Gotegaon
25 Teams will play 38th All India Mens Kabaddi Championships at Gotegaon