Probable players for India's junior national Kabaddi team (Boys)

The 46th edition of the Junior Nationals Kabaddi Championship concluded on the 16th of February 2020 in Rohtak. Organized by the Amateur Kabaddi Association Haryana the event saw the participation of 30 teams in the boys' category while 26 teams in the girls. The boys' team of Sports Authority of India (SAI) were crowned the champions after they went on to defeat Uttar Pradesh in the finals. On the other hand, Haryana girls defeated SAI to become the girls' champions.

Meetu - Best Raider of the Tournament (Boys)
Meetu - Best Raider of the Tournament (Boys)

The tournament saw a whole bunch of upcoming talent for the Indian national Kabaddi team playing at the MD University in Rohtak. Based on the performances of the players at the tournament, a three-member panel selected 35 players as the probables for the Indian Junior National Kabaddi team. They will undergo training at the national camp which will be organized by the Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India (AKFI). The three member-panel who selected the players included Dronacharya Awardee Rambhir Singh Khokhar, KC Suthar, and L Srinivas Reddy, all of whom are international coaches.

The players were selected based on the number of points they collected at the Junior nationals as well as their overall performance in the tournament. Kabaddi Adda was the official partner for the tournament for scoring the tournament as well as ranking the players based on their scores. Kabaddi Adda's scoring tool also helped in picking out the top players of the tournament and ranking them based on the number of points each player collected.

Here is a list of the players selected as probables for the Indian Junior National Kabaddi Team (Boys):

Sports Authority of India

1. Meetu - Raider

2. Jaideep - Left Cover

3. Mohit S/o Krishan - All Rounder

4. Karamvir - Left Corner

5. Abinesh Nadarajan - Right Cover

Uttar Pradesh

6.  Nitin Panwar - All Rounder

7. Akash Nain - Raider

8. Ajay Malik - Raider

9. Prashant Kumar Rathi - Right Corner


10. Banty Satish - Raider

11. Ankush Ashok - Left Corner

12. Rohit Kumar - Right Corner

13. Sachin Balwan - Raider


14. Yogesh Narender - Raider

15. Rohit Maansingh - Raider


16. Rakesh - Raider

17. Anuj Kumar - All Rounder

18. Mohit Kuldeep S/o Rajbir - Right Corner


19. Shinde Akash Santoshi - Raider

20. Tejas Patil - All Rounder

Himachal Pradesh

21. Rohit Thakur - Raider


22. Mahipal - Raider

23. Jai Bhagwan Shay - Raider


24. Balraj Singh - Raider


25. Jigar Chauhan - All Rounder


26. Meghavat Lakky Ram - All Rounder

Andhra Pradesh

27. P. Surya Chandra - Raider

Tamil Nadu

28. Masana Muthu Lakshmanan - Raider

Kerala (Court Order)

29. Akhil P - All Rounder


30. Amandeep Singh - All Rounder


31. Ankit Singh - Raider


32. Arjun Rathi - Raider


33. Shubham Kumar - Left Cover

Stand By

34. Mohit Kuldeep - Haryana - Right Cover

35. Rahul - SAI - Right Cover

Latest News

Fazel in action for U Mumba
All-time best playing 7 of PKL season 2 champions: U Mumba
Pardeep Narwal
All-Time Playing 7 of the three time PKL winners: Patna Pirates
Haryana girls' team with the winning trophy
Probable players for India's junior national Kabaddi team (Girls)
Junior nationals Rohtak
Probable players for India's junior national Kabaddi team (Boys)
Senior Nationals
National camp for Senior national Kabaddi team probables to start from 15th September
Army Trophy
Army Trophy featuring Rahul Chaudhary, Rohit Kumar to kick off on 12th September on Retro Live Season 2