Ghar se Panga: Ajay Thakur urges people to stay in their homes amid COVID-19 outbreak

Former Indian Kabaddi team captain Ajay Thakur took to the streets and was seen performing his duty off the mat, as a Deputy Superintendent of Police in the Himachal Pradesh Police, in these trying times of the Corona Virus lockdown. Thakur tweeted a video of himself with his team as they patrolled the streets of Bilaspur.

The Padma Shri and Arjuna Awardee was a part of the Himachal Pradesh Kabaddi team in the recently concluded 67th Senior National Kabaddi Championships. One of the most celebrated Kabaddi players of India, Thakur was a part of the Indian team which won the gold medal at Asian Games and also the Kabaddi World Cup 2016.


In a video Ajay shared with Kabaddi Adda, he also urged the people to listen to the instructions of the Government to stay inside their homes during such crucial times. He added and requested people to try and avoid going to the market and move around without any extreme reasons. "Please take the situation seriously to secure yours, as well as the future of your kids. We cannot imagine what turn the virus outbreak may take. I request you all to stay inside your homes", Ajay added.

With the Covid-19 pandemic spread across the world, the sporting world has come to a complete halt. Many athletes have come forward to educate people to stay inside their homes and also have donated to charities to help those in need. Other kabaddi players like Fazel Atrachali, Sandeep Narwal, Siddharth Desai, Shrikant Jadhav, Ritu Negi, Payel Chowdhary, and Akshay Jadhav have also come forward to create awareness and appeal to people to stay inside their homes in these crucial times.

Fazel Atrachali


Ritu Negi


Pinki Rai


Shrikant Jadhav


Akshay Jadhav


Sandeep Narwal


A post shared by Sandeep Narwal (@sandeepnarwal110) on


Siddharth Desai


A post shared by Siddharth Desai (@siddharthdesai09) on


Latest News

PKL Stars in 37th AIMKC
38th All India Men Kabaddi Championship to feature 51 PKL Players!
Pawan Kumar in action
68th Senior National Kabaddi Championship to be held in two different venues this year!
All India Men Kabaddi Championship
Live Kabaddi is back with 38th All India Men Kabaddi Championship!
Khelo India Youth Games
AFKI Names Rana Ranjit Singh as the Competition Manager for Khelo India Youth Games 2021
Indian Kabaddi Team
AKFI Announce the list of Kabaddi Coaches and Managers for the 6th Asian Beach Games!
Siddharth Desai In action
All-Time Best Playing 7 of the Telugu Titans- One of the most Popular Teams in the Pro Kabaddi League!