Kabaddi Adda

Senior National Kabaddi Championships 2020 Teams and Pools

The 67th Senior National Kabaddi Championships are all set to get underway from the 2nd of March at Jaipur. The matches will be held in the huge campus of Poornima University. The five-day tournament will end on the 6th of March, with the finals being played on the same day. 

A total of 31 teams in the men's category while 30 teams in the women's category will participate in the country's topmost Kabaddi championships. The teams have been put in eight groups, with the top two teams from each group moving to the next round. Every Group has four teams, except Group A in the men's category and Group A and B in the women's category. All these three groups have three teams.

Senior National Kabaddi Championships

Here are all the Groups for the Senior National Kabaddi Championships, Jaipur:

Men's Teams

Group A: Gujarat, Jharkhand, Railways Sports Promotion Board

Group B: Kerala (Court Direction), Assam, PunjabServices Sports Control Board

Group C: Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Maharashtra, Manipur

Group D: Delhi, Goa, Haryana, Tamil Nadu

Group E: Pondicherry, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Vidarbha

Group F: Chhattisgarh, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh

Group G: Odisha, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand, West Bengal

Group H: Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Chandigarh, Telangana

Women's Teams

Group A: Indian Railways, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu 

Group B: Haryana, Jharkhand, gujarat

Group C: Tripura, Bihar, Andhra Pradesh, Assam

Group D: Goa, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Pondicherry

Group E: Vidarbha, West Bengal State Unit, Chandigarh, Kerala

Group F: Odisha, Karnataka, Rajasthan, Telangana

Group G: Delhi, Manipur, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh

Group H: Kerala (Court Direction), Punjab, Chhattisgarh, Jammu & Kashmir

Each team will play one match against their opponents in the group on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th of March. The pre-quarterfinals and quarterfinals will be played on the 5th of March, followed by the semifinals and the finals on the 6th of March. 

Follow Kabaddi Adda for the Senior National Kabaddi Championships Schedule, Senior National Kabaddi Results, Senior National Kabaddi Fixtures, Senior National Kabaddi Teams, Senior National Kabaddi News and much more.